One week

It’s hard to believe how much has happened and how much we accomplished in such a short amount of time. 

Wednesday, February 15th, I was told it was time. I had fought a good fight, but I’m not the problem, the medical knowledge just isn’t there yet. I’ve had tumors related to the Leukemia growing in random places under my skin, but we have hope because there was still no cancer in my bones. Once it was back in the bones, it was just too aggressive. My counts were doubling every day, but we were going to try to control them, to give me the longest possible time here. 

I take these chemo pills that are keeping my white blood cells and cancer cells down, but it’s also making me need a lot of blood product transfusions.

February 15th…..I was told to get my affairs in order. I don’t have time to waste anymore, so I started planning a wedding to my soul mate. We picked the closest possible date to ensure that I’m still feeling well and able to really enjoy myself. 

So many people have come together for me, but I’m also absolutely not surprised. The generosity that’s been shown to us throughout this entire journey has been overwhelming. I don’t know if I would just survived as long as I have without the amazing support team I’ve had along the way. 

We received so many generous donations that I feel like I’m going to have the wedding of the decade. There’s literally nothing for me to worry about any more, and that makes me a very happy girl. Tonight, I had two of my friends come over and I basically went over everything with them, and they’re going to take care of the rest for me so that I can relax and enjoy the next few days. 

Especially since my NJ family and friends are going to by arriving in the next coming days and it’s very important for me to spend time with them. 

Leave a Reply

